Beverley RUFC

The Official Beverley RUFC Website

Playing Rugby in the Community Since 1959

Beverley RUFC Online Store

Juniors & Minis

beavers in leicester.jpg

Organisation and Philosophy

The club complies with the requirement and suggestion of the Rugby Continuum, which is the Rugby Football Union's (RFU) guidelines for the conduct for youth rugby. We also support the new initiatives on Child Welfare and Protection and have achieved the sport's accreditation called "Seal of Approval".

For 2016/17 season our sections are as follows:

Beverley RUFC Juniors - U13s, U14, U15s U16's and U18's Colts

Beverley RUFC Minis - U6s, U7s, U8s, U9s, U10s, U11s and U12s

 

Juniors

Beverley RUFC has many of the players currently in the Youth Section who have progressed through the mini section. We are always keen to attract new players.

All youth squads play matches on a Sunday morning with training sessions on an evening during the week depending on a particular age group. Beverley RUFC runs the following age groups:

Under 13's

Roger Spink
T: 01482 865505
M: 07808 400198
e: roger@elmhouse.karoo.co.uk

 
Under 14's

Jason Spence
M: 07775 627896
e: spencemobile@ic24.net

Under 15's

Steve Barnard
M: 07941 463929
e: steve_barnard@yahoo.co.uk

Phil Crockett
M: 07786 966962
e: crockett@crockett.karoo.co.uk

Under 16's

Mike Baker
M: 07793 441152
e: mbph@mbph.karoo.co.uk

Duncan Rann
M: 07972 847328
e: duncanrann@gmail.com

Under 18 Colts

Neil Hodgkinson
M: 07801 195813
e: neil.hodgkinson@hulldailymail.co.uk

Ian Dobson
T: 01482 881585
M: 07908 998620
e: ianpdobson@yahoo.co.uk

 

Minis

The Mini Section caters for children from the age of 6 through to 12. Children play in their own age groups.

Beverley RUFC has a thriving Mini and Junior section with over 200 children registered. If you would like to be a part of this thriving club, we would be delighted to welcome any boys and girls aged from 5 to 12 who would like to
join the fun at Beverley RUFC. Beverley RUFC runs the following age groups:

 

Under 6's

Rayno de Kock
M: 07464 481008
e: raynodk@icloud.com

Under 7's

Rayno de Kock
M: 07464 481008
e: raynodk@icloud.com

Under 8's

Phil Cromie
M: 07791 739684
e: chromefinish@hotmail.co.uk

Under 9's

Anne Gorman
M: 07857 811984
e: anne.gorman@hotmail.co.uk

 
Under 10's

Richard Todd
M: 07966 806669
e: richard.todd@towne.co.uk

Under 11's

Alan Bryans
M: 07468 354717
e: alanbryans963@msn.com

Under 12's

James Bayes
T: 01482 872951
M: 07562 004467
e: jbayes74@gmail.com

 

Who can join?

We are always keen to welcome new talent to join Beverley RUFC Youth Section. If you are interested in joining contact either Alan Bryans - Tel: 07468534717 or Ian Dobson - Tel: 07908 998620 for more information.

 

Youth Section Officers

Chairman:

Judith Murdoch
M: 07958 527085
e: judith.murdoch@aak.com

Vice Chairman:

Susie Talbut
M: 07737 917218
e: susietalbut@googlemail.com

Treasurer:

Phil Rann
M: 07976 398415
e: philrann222@hotmail.com

Secretary:

TBC

Fixtures Secretary - Minis

TBC

Fixtures Secretary - Juniors

Phil Crockett
M: 07786 966962
e: crockett@crockett.karoo.co.uk

Fixtures Coordinator:

Phil Crockett
M: 07786 966962
e: crockett@crockett.karoo.co.uk

Coaching Coordinator:

Alan Bryans
M: 07468 534717
e: alanbryans963@msn.com

Registrar:

Catherine Ward
M: 07938 236407
e: cwardy70@gmail.com

Members Manager:

TBC

Schools Liaison:

TBC

Safeguarding Officer:

Ginny Vorwerg
M: 07713 088886
e: vorwerg@btinternet.com

First Aid Coordinator:

TBC

PR Officer:

TBC